WhatsApp has its own emoji designs which are displayed on all platforms except iOS (which show Apple's native emoji set). Apple emoji images were used by WhatsApp on all platforms including Android, iOS and the web until late 2017.

Emojis Flags England, Scotland, Wales, and Texas are supported in WhatsApp. These previously used non-standard country codes (eg XE, XS, XW and XT) but now use subdivision codes as recommended by Unicode.

Emojis from WhatsApp 2.17 are displayed below.

Related Platforms

Related Versions

Back to Top